Important Updates on Research Continuity during the Coronavirus (COVID-19) Outbreak

Instructions for Laboratories

Our Team

Sa-Lin Bernstein, PhD

Director of Business Integration
salinb@uchicago.edu


John Bivona, RBP

Senior Biosafety Officer, Select Agent Alternate Responsible Official
jbivona@bsd.uchicago.edu


Chris Delgado

Chris Delgado

Laboratory Safety Specialist
chrisdelgado@uchicago.edu


Krista Dillingham, MS

Health Physicist, Assistant Radiation Safety Officer
kdillingham@uchicago.edu


Charles Fitzpatrick

Associate Health Physicist
fitzpcharles@uchicago.edu



Allen Helm, PhD, RBP, CBSP

Senior Biosafety Officer, Select Agent Alternate Responsible Official
ahelm@uchicago.edu


Joseph Kanabrocki, PhD, CBSP

Associate Vice President for Research Safety, Select Agent Responsible Official
jkanabro@bsd.uchicago.edu


Chandra Man Karki, MS

Chemical Safety Officer
karki@uchicago.edu


Habib Khan, MPH

Chemical Safety Officer
hkhan2@uchicago.edu


James Marsicek

Director of Radiation Safety, Radiation Safety Officer
jmarsice@uchicago.edu


Jeffrey Melton, MS, MPH

Laboratory Safety Specialist
jmelton@uchicago.edu


Kimberly Mormann, MS

Laboratory Safety Specialist
kimberly33@uchicago.edu


Emma Ross

Health Physicist
rosseep@uchicago.edu


Jay Schroeder

Jay Schroeder, MS

Laboratory Safety Specialist
jayschroeder@uchicago.edu


Robert Shea, MS

Biosecurity Officer
rshea@uchicago.edu


Karen Trotter

Administrative Assistant
kseawood@uchicago.edu


Chantene Zichterman

Chantene Zichterman, MLS

Department Administrator, HR Partner/Budget Partner, Select Agent Certifying Official
chantene@uchicago.edu