Instructions for Laboratories

Our Team

Grouped by section:

Joseph Kanabrocki, PhD, CBSP

Associate Vice President for Research Safety, Select Agent Responsible Official
jkanabro@bsd.uchicago.edu


Chantene Zichterman, MLS

Department Administrator, HR Partner/Budget Partner, Select Agent Certifying Official
chantene@uchicago.edu


Sa-Lin Bernstein, PhD

Director of Business Integration
salinb@uchicago.edu


James Marsicek

Director of Radiation Safety, Radiation Safety Officer
jmarsice@uchicago.edu


Karen Trotter

Administrative Assistant
kseawood@uchicago.edu


Krista Dillingham, MS

Associate Director of Radiation Safety, Laser Safety Officer
kdillingham@uchicago.edu


Emma Ross

Health Physicist
rosseep@uchicago.edu


Charles Fitzpatrick

Associate Health Physicist, Assistant Laser Safety Officer
fitzpcharles@uchicago.edu


Amal Kadem

Associate Health Physicist
amalk@uchicago.edu


John Bivona, RBP

Director of Biosafety and Biosecurity, Select Agent Alternate Responsible Official
jbivona@bsd.uchicago.edu


Allen Helm, PhD, RBP, CBSP

Associate Director of Biosafety, Select Agent Alternate Responsible Official
ahelm@uchicago.edu



Jay Schroeder

Jay Schroeder, MS

Biological Safety Officer
jayschroeder@uchicago.edu


Jeffrey Melton, MS, MPH

Laboratory Safety Specialist
jmelton@uchicago.edu


Chris Delgado

Chris Delgado

Laboratory Safety Specialist
chrisdelgado@uchicago.edu


Anita Guedea, MS

Laboratory Safety Specialist
aguedea@uchicago.edu


Habib Khan, MPH

Sr. Chemical Safety Officer
hkhan2@uchicago.edu


Chandra Man Karki, MS

Chemical Safety Officer
karki@uchicago.edu


David Gordon

Laboratory Safety Specialist
gordond@uchicago.edu