Our Team

LEADERSHIP

Joseph A. Kanabrocki
Associate Vice President for Research Safety, Select Agent Responsible Official
jkanabro@bsd.uchicago.edu

ADMINISTRATION

Chantene Zichterman
Department Administrator, Select Agent Certifying Official
chantene@uchicago.edu

BIOLOGICAL SAFETY

John Bivona
Senior Biosafety Officer, Select Agent Alternate Responsible Official
jbivona@bsdad.uchicago.edu

R. Allen Helm
Senior Biosafety Officer, Select Agent Alternate Responsible Official
ahelm@bsdad.uchicago.edu

Hsiang-Ming (Anthony) Wang
Senior Biosafety Officer, Select Agent Alternate Responsible Official, Assistant Director for Research Safety
anthonywang@uchicago.edu

Nicholas Noriea
Biosafety Officer, Select Agent Alternate Responsible Official
nfnoriea@uchicago.edu

Jay Schroeder
Laboratory Safety Specialist BSD
jayschroeder@uchicago.edu

Jeffrey Melton
Laboratory Safety Specialist BSD
jmelton@uchicago.edu

Christopher Delgado
Laboratory Safety Specialist BSD
chrisdelgado@uchicago.edu

CHEMICAL SAFETY

James H. Wright
Senior Chemical Safety Officer, Assistant Director for Research Safety
jhwright@uchicago.edu

Habib Khan
Chemical Safety Officer
hkhan2@uchicago.edu

Kimberly Mormann
Laboratory Safety Specialist PSD/IME
kimberly33@uchicago.edu

RADIATION SAFETY

James Marsicek
Director for Radiation Safety, Radiation Safety Officer
jmarsice@uchicago.edu

Karen Seawood
Administrative Assistant
kseawood@uchicago.edu

Ever Ellingstad
Health Physicist
eellings@uchicago.edu

Krista Dillingham
Senior Health Physicist, Assistant Radiation Safety Officer
kdillingham@uchicago.edu

Terri Walczak
Senior Health Physicist
twalczak@uchicago.edu

William Gibbons
Associate Health Physicist
wrgibbons@uchicago.edu

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Sa-Lin Bernstein
Director of Business Intergration
salinb@uchicago.edu

Andrew Corzo
Data Analysis Intern
acorzo@uchicago.edu