Our Team

LEADERSHIP

Joseph A. Kanabrocki
Associate Vice President for Research Safety, Responsible Official
jkanabro@bsd.uchicago.edu

ADMINISTRATION

Chantene Zichterman
Department Administrator, Certifying Official
chantene@uchicago.edu

BIOLOGICAL SAFETY

John Bivona
Biosafety Officer, Alternate Responsible Official
jbivona@bsdad.uchicago.edu

R. Allen Helm
Biosafety Officer, Alternate Responsible Official
ahelm@bsdad.uchicago.edu

Hsiang-Ming (Anthony) Wang
Biosafety Officer, Alternate Responsible Official
anthonywang@uchicago.edu

Nicholas Noriea
Biosafety Officer
nfnoriea@uchicago.edu

Jay Schroeder
Laboratory Safety Specialist
jayschroeder@uchicago.edu

Jeffrey Melton
Laboratory Safety Specialist
jmelton@uchicago.edu

CHEMICAL SAFETY

James H. Wright
Sr. Chemical Safety Officer
jhwright@uchicago.edu

Habib Khan
Chemical Safety Officer
hkhan2@uchicago.edu

Kimberly Mormann
Laboratory Safety Specialist
kimberly33@uchicago.edu

RADIATION SAFETY

James Marsicek
Associate Director of Radiation Safety
jmarsice@uchicago.edu

Karen Seawood
Administrative Assistant
kseawood@uchicago.edu

Ever Ellingstad
Health Physicist
eellings@uchicago.edu

Krista Dillingham
Health Physicist
kdillingham@uchicago.edu

Terri Walczak
Health Physicist
twalczak@uchicago.edu

Nino Chelidze
Health Physicist
ninoc@uchicago.edu

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Database Manager